Accenture to improve operational efficiency UniCredit

30 April 2015 2 min. read

European financial group UniCredit has selected Accenture to help it improve its operational efficiency and support its growth. The consulting firm will provide the bank with a technology delivery model that will allow it to adapt to market changes quickly, increasing its competitiveness while reducing costs.

UniCredit is an Italian-headquartered European financial group, founded in 1998 as the outcome of the merger of several Italian banks. The company has an international network spanning 17 European countries* and 50 markets, with its 149,000 employees working from its 8,600 branches in Europe.

As part of its broader efficiency-enhancement program, launched to improve competitiveness, UniCredit selected Accenture to provide a wide range of services to its IT organisation in Italy, Germany, Austria and the UK. Under the three-year contract, Accenture will provide UniCredit with a flexible technology delivery model, enabling the bank to quickly adapt to market and regulatory changes and reduce operating costs, hence improving its operational efficiency.

Accenture to improve operational efficiency UniCredit

Commenting on the partnership, Francesco Donatelli, UniCredit Head of Group Procurement, says: “The ability to quickly adapt to a world that is constantly evolving is critical to future competitiveness, by teaming with Accenture, UniCredit ensures it has immediate access to the skill sets that are the best suited for achieving its business and technology performance goals, while reducing costs.”

“This agreement is a major milestone in our longstanding relationship with UniCredit and further reinforces our role as a strategic business partner,” adds Michele Morelli, a Managing Director in Accenture’s Financial Services Operating Group in Italy. “Accenture will deploy the best capabilities available globally to enable UniCredit to differentiate itself in the marketplace.”

* Austria, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Poland, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey and Ukraine.