KPMG, Grant Thornton and PwC win IAB 2014 award

25 September 2014 1 min. read

Last week the International Accounting Bulletin (IAB) announced the winners of its global awards. Among the finalists were several professional services firms also active in the consulting industry. KPMG turned out one of the largest winner, winning three awards, while Grant Thornton and PwC won one award each.

International Accounting Bulletin Awards
The International Accounting Bulletin (IAB) awards are global industry awards that celebrate best practices in the accounting sector. 2014 represents the third year of the annual awards, and through the years the event has grown its reputation, the number of nominations and attendees. This year’s winners were announced at the IAB accountancy forum on 16 September 2014 at the Holborn Bars in London, an event that was attended by more than 100 leaders from the accounting industry. 

Accounting Bulletin Awards

The awards were divided in 13 categories, including network of the year, association of the year, audit innovation of the year, advisory of the year, IT vendor, IAB 2014 lifetime achievement award, and IAB young accountant of the year. Several professional services firms were shortlisted as finalists, among others BDO for the Network of the Year award, and Baker Tilly Malaysia and Mazars both for an Social Media Networking Champion of the Year award (Baker Tilly for Single firm and Mazars for Global firm). KPMG, Grant Thornton and PwC secured five awards among them, an overview of their awards:

- Sustainable firm of the year
- Social media networking champion of the year (global firm)
- Audit innovation of the year: Lean in Audit

Grant Thornton
- Employer of the year                                        

- Advisory firm of the year